We Are Not The Same – but we have similarities…

Standard

Even with an All Access press pass – and being the official blogger of Folkstock Festival, the blogging team still had to queue up this Saturday at Folkstock to speak to eighteen year-old Luke Jackson (behind all the other press in attendence) which really is credit to his popularity! (I said in my post on Livelikeavip.com that perhaps next year we may be seeing artists such as Luke being regulars on the celebrity gossip blog).

image

But Luke was still super friendly and obliging when we set Mikey D the task of carrying out a ‘memorable interview’ – and he was the only other person at the time (until a later interview with Lucy Ward) who saw the same images in the ink test as me! Funny, that the two acts whose lyrics I felt I connected most with (Luke’s Last Train and Lucy’s For The Dead Men) answered in the same way! – They must have a similar mind to me (poor people)!

Anyone get the feeling that Mikey D‘s ‘thorough research’ came from the previous post about Luke? Here’s the ink blot tests that Mikey and Luke are discussing in the interview.

Ink_Blots_USA

1372811_10200609948992353_1983452303_nMuch of this week, whilst sitting in little area that I like to call Folkstock Blog HQ, I have been kept motivated by the sounds of Luke Jackson, and his debut album More Than Boys.

image

This is the second time in the last few weeks that I’ve bought an album that I can’t stop listening to (the first being Broken Boat‘s album Peace and Quiet), but Luke’s lyrics and his powerful voice are truly moving.

Luke Jaskson

I knew this already though, since listening to him at the Folkstock Foundation’s Marketing Matters event all those weeks ago – where his song: Last Train genuinely gave me goosebumps. Perhaps it’s because I’m a former ‘Army WAG’; but the song grips me.

20130921_192048_HDR

I’ve been desperate to get a copy of his album ever since, so I was more than pleased when he announced at the end of an awesome set on the Main Stage at Saturday’s Folkstock Festival (I think its fair to say that Luke got the loudest reaction from the crowd all day) that he’d brought some copies of the CD along to sell! And I do love CDs that still include quality photos and lyric listings!

image

Anyway, have a listen to Mikey D’s interviewI’d love to know what you’re thoughts on the X Factor discussion are (to be a hypocrite, or to not be a hypocrite – comment box below please)!

Leave a Reply

